Did you know National Caregiver Day is the third Friday in February? February 17th, 2017. This National Day began just last year. Caregiver USA would like to recognize this day by introducing one of their many compassionate caregivers.

LaTanya is a registered nurse that is constantly going above and beyond her line of duty.  Over the weekend, LaTanya helped her client move out of his home into a residence better suited to his needs. She is passionate about quality of life for all of her clients. Below is a little message from LaTanya on her Caregiving journey.

“I began my nursing career as a Candy Stripper at 15-years-old at a local hospital in my hometown, Youngstown, OH. It was there that I discovered I was a natural caretaker. I loved helping people in need. I also discovered that nursing was for me. I attended Choffin School of Practical Nursing in my hometown in 1996. My nursing education was not traditional because I was a single mother of 4. In 2007, I continued my nursing education at Fortis College of Nursing for my RN with the support of my children. I have worked in acute care, long-term care, home care, mental health and school nurse”

For more information about CaregiverUSA services please visit http://www.CaregiverUSA.com or call 614-408-9939.

Leave a Reply

